Monday, January 17

Acobir chooses a new board of directors for the period 2022-2023

The Panamanian Association of Real Estate Brokers and Promoters (Acobir), held on November 30, 2021 the elections for the renewal of the Board of Directors for the period 2022-2023.

The Acobir elections were carried out virtually, respecting the sanitary measures that must still be maintained due to the presence of coronavirus in the country.

With the participation of its members, he was re-elected as president for the period 2022-2023 to Francisco Cheng.

The new Board of Directors is made up of:

President: Francisco Cheng
Vice president: Aracelli Roy from Jaén
Secretary: Rafael Gangi
Undersecretary: Guillermo Ruiz O.
Treasurer: Jose Manuel Amado
Sub-Treasurer: José A. Maura (elected by Acclamation)
Fiscal: Elena de Friedman (elected by Acclamation)
Vocal 1: Ritu Saini
Vocal 2: Walter Luchsinger

Francisco Cheng, The reelected president of Acobir, thanked the union members for their trust, and the great team that accompanied him in the 2021 administration. He also thanked and congratulated the candidates for the different positions for their willingness and courage to contribute to the union and the industry.

Cheng highlighted that in this new period his work plan will be focused on the 3A’s of Acobir: Trade Union Alliance, Increase Business and Professional Update; with the firm commitment to contribute to the sustainable and orderly real estate development of Panama, in addition to coordinating with the various allies at the national and international level.

The process was organized by the Elections Commission 2021, which was made up of Mr. Osvaldo marchena; Mrs Katherine Shahani; Mrs Natasha Sucre B. and the Mr. Wilson Ruiz.

The swearing-in act of the new Board of Directors will be held in February 2022.