Thursday, July 29

Social Media (Reference)

Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference, Tweet Delete, Tweets, Twitter, Twitter Apps

How to delete a tweet from Twitter’s website or app

LoadingSomething is loading. Twitter, famously, does not allow users to edit their tweets. Instead, if you need to correct a typo or just changed your mind about a tweet you wrote, you have to permanently delete it.Here's how to delete a tweet using Twitter's desktop website and its mobile app, and what happens after your tweet is deleted. How to delete a tweet using Twitter's desktop we...
Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Social media apps, Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference, Twitter, Twitter accounts, Twitter Apps

How to set up and customize a new Twitter account

You can set up a new Twitter account from the website or mobile app. First, Twitter will show you how to register your account in five simple steps. Twitter will then prompt you to add a photo, bio, interests, and people to follow. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. LoadingSomething is loading. Setting up a Twitter acco...
Instagram, Instagram Live, Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference

How to go live on Instagram and broadcast video in real time to your followers

You can go live on Instagram by scrolling to the "Live" tab on the "New Post" page. When you're live, all your followers will be notified and can view your live video in real time. You can also go live together with a friend, or request to join a friend's live video. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. LoadingSomething is loading. ...
snapchat, Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference

How to delete Snapchat messages before the recipient reads your message

You can delete a Snapchat message as long as the recipient has not yet viewed the message. Even if you delete your Snapchat message in time, both recipients will see a note in the chat that a message has been deleted. You can also clear entire conversations in your chat history, though this is after the recipient has already seen the message. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. LoadingSomething is loading. ...
Android, Instagram, Instagram app, iPhone, Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference

How to delete a comment on Instagram, or hide and restrict comments

You can delete a comment on Instagram if you've written it on someone else's post, or if someone else has written it on your post. You can also hide offensive comments, or block certain users' comments on your posts. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. LoadingSomething is loading. ...
Android, Instagram, Instagram app, iPhone, Social Media, Social Media (Reference), Tech How To, Tech Insider, Tech Reference

How to remove followers on your Instagram account without them finding out

You can remove followers on Instagram so that they can no longer view your content. You can remove a follower from your Followers list on your profile, or from the follower's profile. When you remove a follower, they aren't notified of the change, but they can still request to follow you back. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories. If you want to prevent certain people from viewing your Instagram content, your best move is to set your account to private, to approve everyone who requests to follow you. A public account does offer the chance to garner more followers, though, and might be necessary if you post on s...