Wednesday, July 6

Consult the pardons to the independence leaders published in the BOE

The BOE has published this Wednesday the royal decrees with the pardons to the nine independence leaders approved on Tuesday in the Council of Ministers. The measure of grace granted to the leaders of the procés is partial: they do extinguish the prison sentence that remains to be served, but it maintains that of disqualification from holding public office and they are conditional on none of the prisoners committing a new serious crime in the next years. In the case of Oriol Junqueras, Jordi Turull, Josep Rull and Joaquim Forn, the fixed term is six years; for Jordi Cuixart and Jordi Sánchez it will be five years; for Carme Forcadell and Raül Romeva four years; and for Dolors Bassa three years.

Here you can consult the text of the pardons: