Monday, July 4

Euro 2020: how and where to watch Portugal vs. France | Digital Trends Spanish

The Portugal vs. France This June 23 promises to be one of the most attractive matches of Euro 2020 (the official name of the competition) so far. And not just because the scorers Cristiano Ronaldo and Kylian Mbappé they will face each other, but because both countries need to add to advance smoothly to the phase of the 16 best of the main tournament of European teams.

You will be interested in:

How do they get to this meeting? After defeating Germany, the French only rescued a draw against Hungary. Meanwhile, the Portuguese defeated the Hungarians, but they were overwhelmed by the German machine. In this way, the French march as leaders of group F with 4 points, one more than Portugal and Germany, and three over Hungary, which closes the classification.

What does each selection need? The reigning world champions only need a draw to advance, but victory would allow them to secure a less demanding opponent (Ukraine, Finland or Switzerland) in the next round. Meanwhile, the Portuguese know that a defeat would leave them eliminated or classified as the best third, with Belgium (which is undefeated) as a rival for the next round.

How and where to see Portugal vs. France

Cristiano Ronaldo opened the scoring against Germany and wants to continue stretching his lead as the highest scorer in the history of the European Championship.

The match Portugal vs. France will be played on June 23 at 9:00 p.m. at Puskás Aréna (Budapest) and will be broadcast on the following cable channels and platforms streaming.

  • Argentina (4:00 p.m.): DIRECTV
  • Chile (3:00 p.m.): TNT Sports, DIRECTV
  • Colombia (2:00 p.m.): WinSports, DIRECTV
    Mexico (2:00 p.m.): TUDN, Sky, Blue To Go Video Everywhere
  • Spain (9:00 p.m.): TeleCinco Spain, Mitele Plus
  • United States (12:00 p.m. PT / 3:00 p.m. ET): SiriusXM FC, ESPN, Univision, TUDN, Univision NOW

Euro 2021: how it is disputed and some key facts

A total of 24 teams participate in Euro 2021, which is officially named UEFA Euro 2020. Fortunately for football fans, there was no notable absence at the national team level, since all the powers are mentioned: France, England, Spain, Germany, Italy and the Netherlands.

The 24 teams were divided into six groups of four each. The top two in each series and the top four third-placed teams will advance to the round of 16. Thereafter, the teams will meet in one-off knock-out matches leading up to the grand final, scheduled for July 11 at Wembley Stadium in London.

UEFA Euro 2020 could be the last European Championship for Cristiano Ronaldo and Zlatan Ibrahimovic, who are the competition’s top scorers with 32 and 25 scores, respectively. Behind them are retirees Robbie Keane with 23 goals, Jon Tomasson and Hakan Sükür with 22 goals, and Jan Koller with 21.

On the record side, the teams with the most championships are Germany and Spain, with three championships. It is followed by France, with two titles, and then a list that includes Italy, Russia, the Czech Republic, Portugal, the Netherlands, Denmark and Greece with one Euro.

Editor’s Recommendations