Tuesday, December 6

FIFA 23 has not failed in the last 3 World Cups: it says that Argentina will be champion in Qatar | Digital Trends Spanish

When there are only days left until the start of the Qatar World Cup 2022, FIFA 23 ventured to predict who will be the winner of the contest. The video game has not been wrong in its prediction in the last three events: South Africa 2010, Brazil 2014 and Russia 2018, now it maintains that Argentina will lift the trophy.

“We used EA SPORTS™ FIFA 23 with innovative HyperMotion2 Technology and dedicated FIFA World Cup 2022™ ratings in Kick-Off and FIFA World Cup™ Tournament modes to simulate all 64 matches and see who will emerge victorious. in December », they maintained in FIFA 23.

The simulation of FIFA 23

Group stage

Tournament leaders Brazil, Argentina, France and Germany progressed smoothly through their first three matches to qualify for the round of 16 as group winners

However, Group B was a completely different story, with the United States taking an unexpected first place ahead of England in second place. There was drama to the end, with heartbreak for Wales, who led England 1-0 in the final group match, a result that could see them qualify for the round of 16 ahead of the Three Lions. However, a last-minute goal from Jude Bellingham broke Welsh hearts to salvage a draw and put England through to the round of 16.

On the other hand, Group H saw Portugal and Korea Republic qualify ahead of Uruguay and Ghana, but the rivalry between the latter two countries that began at the 2010 FIFA World Cup™ resurfaced in an interesting way. In what should have been a deadlock with neither team able to qualify for the round of 16, Ghana cruised to a 4-3 victory thanks to a Jordan Ayew game-winner as both teams finished the match with 10 players.

round of 16

The round of 16 began with a meeting of two European giants as the Netherlands faced England. A 3-1 win for the Dutch meant it was a tournament to be forgotten for the English, while Argentina edged out Denmark, France, the reigning champions, edged out Poland, Brazil continued their early run with a win of 3-0 beating Korea Republic, and Portugal proved their supremacy with a controlled 2-0 victory against Switzerland.

Elsewhere, the United States snatched victory from Senegal 2-1, thanks to a brace from Christian Pulisic to reach the Quarter-Finals for the first time since 2002, Croatia triumphed 2-1 against Spain, and we saw one of the big games of the tournament when Germany faced Belgium. The Red Devils took an early lead before two last-minute goals from Germany halted Belgium’s progress and sent die Mannschaft through to the Quarter-Finals.

Quarter finals

The pressure of this stage of the tournament was evident as three of the four quarter-finals ended 1-0, with three of the world’s best players showing their class by providing the decisive contribution for their teams.

Argentina managed to overtake the Netherlands thanks to a moment of brilliance from La Pulga that ended the Dutch team’s hopes of winning their first FIFA World Cup™. France then held off an energetic US team when Kylian Mbappe clinically finished a fluid French counter-attack, and Portugal found their way past the ever-resilient Croatia: the goalscorer? You guessed it.

However, it was Brazil that grabbed the biggest headlines as they faced Germany for the first time since their humiliating 7-1 semi-final loss in 2014 in a highly anticipated rematch. The Seleção seemed fired up from the first whistle, producing a commanding first-half display to take an early 2-0 lead with goals apiece for Vinícius Jr and Richarlison, before turning it into three late in the game as Germany tried to score. vain to return to the game.

Semi Finals

Both Semi-Finals saw clashes between South America and Europe, with Argentina being the first to secure their place in the final by beating champions France in a tight 1-0 win.

It was another nail-biting game in the other semi-final between Brazil and Portugal. With neither team managing to break the deadlock for 120 nervous minutes, it was time for the first penalty shootout of the tournament. Brazil defied the pressure with a flawless performance from the penalty spot, winning 5-4 and securing a South American final for the first time since 1950.


The stage was set for two of football’s greatest rivals to meet for the first time at a FIFA World Cup™ since 1990 and for the first time in the final.

Unsurprisingly, it was another tense game that was decided by a single goal, but it was the Albiceleste that sent their nation into euphoria as Lionel Messi scored his eighth goal of the tournament to give his country its first ever league title. FIFA World Cup™ since 1986, their third overall, and filling the last remaining spot in their trophy case.

Golden Boot

Who else? Lionel Messi capped off an impressive tournament with the Golden Boot, scoring eight goals in seven games, including the decider in the final.

Golden Ball

The display of a captain. Messi also picked up the Ballon d’Or as the best player of the tournament to round off a memorable FIFA World Cup™.

Gold Glove

There was a four-way tie for the Gold Glove between Portugal’s Rui Patrício, Brazil’s Alisson, Croatia’s Dominik Livaković and Argentina’s Emiliano Martínez, but it was Martínez who took the award by virtue of advancing further in the tournament.

Team of the Tournament (4-2-4)
• Emiliano Martinez – ARG
• Joao Cancelo – FOR
• Raphaël Varane – FRA
• Marquinhos – BRA
• Marcos Acuna – ARG
• Leandro Paredes – ARG
• Rodrigo de Paul – ARG
• Vinicius Jr – BRA
• Lionel Messi – ARG
• Kylian Mbappé – FRA
• Richarlison–BRA

Publisher Recommendations


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *