Thursday, July 29

Gold Cup 2021: how and when to see Mexico vs. Guatemala | Digital Trends Spanish

With the challenge of redeeming itself from its meager debut against Trinidad and Tobago, Mexico will continue against Guatemala its defense of the title of the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup. If you want to know where you can follow the meeting, we will tell you how to see Mexico vs. Guatemala.

You will be interested in:

The Mexican eleven only achieved a goalless equality against the Trinidadians, in a match marked by the dramatic injury of striker Hirving Lozano. The “Chucky” was called to be the great figure of the Tri, but was ruled out of the tournament after the violent clash with goalkeeper Marvin Phillip.

Guatemala also comes with the obligation to win if it wants to stay in the race, after suffering a narrow defeat against El Salvador (0-2) in the first game. Although the Guatemalans had been eliminated, they took the place of Curaçao, which two days after the debut declined to participate due to an outbreak of COVID-19.

In the other Group A match, El Salvador will face Trinidad and Tobago. If they win, the Salvadorans could ensure their qualification to the quarterfinals of the competition.

How to watch Mexico vs. Guatemala

The Mexican Jesús Corona was in Mexico’s debut in the 2021 Gold Cup, where they rescued a meager goalless draw against Trinidad and Tobago. GettyImages

The game will be played this Wednesday, July 14 at the Cotton Bowl in Dallas (Texas) starting at 9:30 pm local time. Although they exist Multiple alternatives to follow all the 2021 Gold Cup matches, these are the ones that will be available to see Mexico vs. Guatemala.

How the 2021 Gold Cup is played

After an extensive qualification process, the final phase of the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup has been held since July 10 in the United States with 16 participating teams, including the selection of Qatar, the country that is in charge of organizing the next 2022 World Cup.

The selections are divided into four groups as follows:

Group A: El Salvador, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago, and Guatemala.
B Group: Canada, Martinique, the United States and Haiti.
Group C: Costa Rica, Jamaica, Suriname and Selection of Guadalupe.
Group D: Granada, Honduras, Panama and Qatar.

The top two countries in each group advance to the knockout stages all the way to the final, which is scheduled for August 1 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Editor’s Recommendations

var stage = decodeURIComponent(0); var options = JSON.parse(decodeURIComponent('')); var allOptions = {};

if (stage > 0 && window.DTOptions) { allOptions = window.DTOptions.getAll();

Object.keys(options).forEach(function(groupK) { if (options[groupK] && typeof options[groupK] === 'object') { Object.keys(options[groupK]).forEach(function(k) { if (!allOptions[groupK] || typeof allOptions[groupK] !== 'object') { allOptions[groupK] = {}; }

allOptions[groupK][k] = options[groupK][k]; }); } }); } else { allOptions = options; }

var getAll = function () { return allOptions; };

var get = function (key, group, def) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx'); def = (typeof def !== 'undefined') ? def : null;

if (typeof allOptions[group] !== 'undefined') { if (key && typeof allOptions[group][key] !== 'undefined') { return allOptions[group][key]; } }

return def; };

var set = function (key, group, data) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx'); data = data || null;

if (key) { if (typeof allOptions[group] === 'undefined') { allOptions[group] = {}; }

allOptions[group][key] = data; } };

var del = function (key, group) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx');

if (typeof allOptions[group] !== 'undefined') { if (key && typeof allOptions[group][key] !== 'undefined') { allOptions[group][key] = null; } } };

window.DTOptions = { get: get, getAll: getAll, set: set, del: del, }; }());

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *