Thursday, July 7

Gold Cup 2021: how and when to see Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago | Digital Trends Spanish

The 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup is underway. And the Mexican team debuts this Saturday, July 10, against Trinidad and Tobago, with the hope of revalidating the title won in 2019. If you need to know how to see Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago, we tell you all the details.

You will be interested in:

Both teams come to the meeting with a mixed preparation process. El Tri had the opportunity to test formulas in a series of friendly matches, while the Trinidadians were only able to secure their participation in the preliminary phase.

In this preparation process, the team led by Argentine Gerardo Martino faced Iceland (2-1), Honduras (0-0) and Nigeria (4-0). However, it was not all celebrations: they also lost the final of the Concacaf Nations League to the United States (2-3).

In this tournament, the Mexican team will also regret the absence of striker Raúl Jiménez, from England’s Wolverhampton Wanderers, so all the chips are on the attacker Hirving Lozano, from Italy’s Napoli, who seems to be the one called to guide his team in defending the title.

Meanwhile, Trinidad and Tobago was one of the last teams to qualify for the 2021 Gold Cup, since before they had to overcome the preliminary phase where they defeated Monserrat (6-1) and only won on penalties to French Guyana, after equalizing ( 1-1) in regulation time.

How to watch Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago

The Mexican Hirving Lozano and the Trinidadian Andre Fortune will be the protagonists of one of the first matches of the 2021 Gold Cup. GettyImages

The game will be played this Saturday, July 10 at AT&T Stadium in Texas starting at 10:00 pm local time (CST). Although they exist Multiple alternatives to follow all the 2021 Gold Cup matches, these are the ones that will be available for Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago:

  • Mexico (10:00 pm): Channel 5 Televisa, Azteca 7, Azteca Deportes En Vivo, TUDN, TUDN En Vivo, Blim TV
  • Spain (5:00 am on Sunday 11): Gol Television.
  • United States (8:00 pm PST / 11:00 pm EST): FOX Sports, TUDN, Univision NOW and Univision
  • International (12.00 am on Sunday 11 Argentina / 11.00 pm Chile / 10:00 pm from Colombia): Sports Flick, CONCACAF GO and the official Concacaf app.

How the 2021 Gold Cup is played

After an extensive qualification process, the final phase of the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup is played in the United States with 16 teams. The selections are divided into four groups as follows:

Group A: Curaçao, El Salvador, Mexico and Trinidad and Tobago.
B Group: Canada, Martinique, the United States and Haiti.
Group C: Costa Rica, Jamaica, Suriname and Selection. from Guadalupe.
Group D: Granada, Honduras, Panama and Qatar.

The top two in each series advance through the knockout stages all the way to the final, which is scheduled for August 1 at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas.

Editor’s Recommendations