One of the most anticipated features by users of WhatsApp is finally a concrete reality, since through your Facebook account, mark zuckerbergannounced that the silent exit of the groups is now active.
“New privacy features coming to WhatsApp: sign out of group chats without notifying everyone, control who can see when you’re online, and prevent screenshots from being seen once you take her out of messages. We will continue to create new ways to protect your messages and keep them as private and secure as face-to-face conversations,” Zuckerberg said.
But beware, it does not mean that nobody knows when you leave a group.
Mark Zuckerberg clarifies that when someone leaves a group chat, all members (except group admins) are no longer notified of the event by using a system message within the chat. So instead of notifying the entire group about this event, only group admins can see it due to moderation reasons.
This feature has already been rolled out to some beta testers on Android and iOS, and will be coming to more users this month.