Sunday, September 25

How to clear Netflix history in few steps | Digital Trends Spanish


You want clear your Netflix viewing history? Well, the process to do so is incredibly simple, even if it’s not immediately obvious to you. We have all seen things that we do not want to leave traces of, and streaming platforms know it very well.

You will be interested:

How to clear Netflix history

Step 1

First, sign in to your Netflix account using the browser of your choice. Because your viewing history is specific to your individual profile, you’ll need to make sure you choose the correct profile if there are multiple users on your login. If you accidentally select the wrong profile, don’t worry, you can choose a different one using the dropdown menu in the top right corner.

Step 2

Next, head over to the aforementioned dropdown menu in the right corner and select the button Bill.

Step 3

Once there, scroll down to the section My profile and click on the blue link that says display activity. This will take you to a page that shows everything you’ve seen.

Step 4

At the far right of each entry there will be a “no” symbol. (Note: The images below show an “x” instead of the new bar icon Netflix has employed, but you get the idea.)

Clicking this icon will remove the entry from your history (and thus remove any impact it may have had on your personalized recommendations). However, it may take up to 24 hours for the change to take effect.

Something to note: For series, each episode will be listed individually, tagged by season and episode title. Clicking the bar icon and a single show will remove only that specific episode. You’ll then get a message asking if you want to delete the entire series from your history, which you can do with a quick click.

step 5

Do you want to delete your entire viewing history in one go? Netflix doesn’t really have an option for this from your profile, though a workaround here would be to simply delete your profile entirely and start over. To do this, head over to Netflix and sign in; then instead of selecting a profile, choose Manage profiles.

Click the little pencil icon on the profile you want to delete, then choose Delete Profile (you’ll need to do this twice to confirm). Then click add profile and type the name you want to use for your new profile.

And that is! You don’t need to click the “Save” button or anything. Just go back to the browse page and start viewing things, and the suggestions will reappear. For more help, we’ve got a handy selection of tips and tricks here to help you get more out of Netflix.

Publisher Recommendations










es.digitaltrends.com