Tuesday, January 18

Martín Galdeano, from Ford, is the new president of Adefa

The management of the association that brings together all the terminals located in the country is completed with the second vice-presidency, in charge of Federico Ovejero (General Motors) and Marcus Cheistwer (Iveco Argentina SA) as Secretary, informed the entity.

This was determined during the Adefa Annual Assembly, which was held today, and where the new Board of Directors was constituted, which was completed with the other presidents of the associates, as members.

Board of Directors ADEFA 2021 2022.jpg

Is about Martín Zuppi (FCA Automobiles), Seiji Saito (Honda Motor), Manuel Mantilla (Mercedes-Benz), Gonzálo Ibarzabal (Nissan) Rodrigo Pérez Graziano (PSA Peugeot Citroën), Pablo Sibilla (Renault), Cesar Luis Ramírez Rojas (Scania), and Thomas Owsianski (Volkswagen).

“The objective is to continue working together with the value chain and the government to carry out the implementation of Vision 2030 for our industry, which we build among all stakeholders based on dialogue and consensus,” Galdeano said during the Assembly .

The new Adefa head also pointed out that the sector has “an important comprehensive agenda that addresses the short, medium and long term and that it must continue to focus on advancing and materializing the objectives set as an industry.”

Galdeano joined Ford in 1998 as an intern in the Treasury area in Argentina, and throughout his career he acquired significant international experience occupying a variety of positions in South America, the United States and Europe, until reaching the presidency of Ford Argentina in July of 2020.