Sunday, May 22

Oscar Awards 2022: what time and where to see the ceremony | Digital Trends Spanish


Surely movie lovers are already prepared for the Oscar Awards 2022, an edition that although it was delayed for another month, has a similar format to the awards prior to the emergence of the health emergency due to COVID-19. We tell you everything about the event, from what time to watch it to where to follow the broadcast.

You will be interested:

Schedule the Oscar Awards 2022

The ceremony takes place this Sunday, March 27 from the Dolby Theater in Hollywood and is broadcast live on ABC. The original date of the award ceremony was February 27, but the organizers decided to postpone it.

The time chosen to raise the statuette

The 2022 Oscar Awards begin at 8:00 p.m. ET. This is the corresponding schedule for other regions:

  • Mexico City, Mexico: 6:00 pm
  • Bogota Colombia: 7:00 p.m.
  • Santiago, Chile: 9:00 pm
  • Buenos Aires, Argentina: 9:00 pm
  • Caracas Venezuela: 8:00 pm
  • Lima Peru: 7:00 p.m.
  • Madrid Spain: 1:00 a.m. (February 28)

Where to watch the broadcast?

As was said a few lines ago, the ABC network is in charge of bringing the broadcast to homes in the United States and to those who have access to the platform through its cable service in other parts of the world.

In the case of Mexico, it can be followed on open television through TV Azteca. TNT also becomes a way for those who have it as part of their payment service.

This last platform is available in various Latin American countries, so it also becomes the most suitable option to see the important film meeting.

What social networks are worth following?

As happens when other events of international impact are held, Twitter takes center stage throughout the ceremony, especially to see the different reactions after the Oscar winners in each of the categories are known. From now on you can use the special tag #Oscars and follow the account @TheAcademy with the intention of not losing any detail of the 94th edition.

Introducing this year’s Original Song nominees and performers for the 94th #Oscars. pic.twitter.com/ix09lxge8x

— The Academy (@TheAcademy) March 23, 2022

By the way, in order to give it a touch of freshness, the 2022 Oscars will recognize the most popular tape among Twitter users at their ceremony (voting closed on March 3). Although it is not an official category, it is the first time that a decision has been opened to the public.

Among the participating films here are Spider-Man: No Way Home, Cinderella, dunes, song 2, Tick, Tick… ​​Boom!, Evil one and Suicide Squad.

You should also not lose sight of all the interaction that will be generated on popular services such as TikTok and Instagram.

What is the peculiarity of the Oscars 2022?

After the last three awards did not have the presence of a presenter, this year’s is distinguished by bringing actresses Regina Hall, Amy Schumer and Wanda Sykes. It is the first time in the history of the Oscars that there are three women as managers of the event.

Among the figures that will deliver the statuettes are names such as Lady Gaga, Zoë Kravitz, Kevin Costner, Ruth E. Carter, Anthony Hopkins, Lily James, John Leguizamo, Simu Liu, Rami Malek and Uma Thurman.

Regarding the movies, this year is also special because flee It is the first animation to be nominated for best documentary, in addition to being nominated for best animated film.

Publisher Recommendations










es.digitaltrends.com