Tuesday, January 18

Rubén Castillo Gill is elected as the new president of Conep

The National Council of Private Enterprise (Conep) held the election process for the renewal of the Board of Directors for the period 2022.

The unions elected the new Board of Directors that will have the responsibility of directing the destiny of the organization, said Conep.

The Board of Directors was structured as follows:

Ruben Castillo Gil – President – Panamanian Association of Business Executives (Apede)

Gabriel Diez P. – Vice President – Council of Housing Promoters (Convivienda)

Carlos Allen – Treasurer – Panamanian Chamber of Construction (Capac)

Adriana Maritza Angarita – Secretary – Association of Private Universities of Panama (Auppa)

Roy Rivera – Member – Industrial Union of Panama (SIP)

Jean Pierre Leignadier – Member – Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture of Panama (Cciap)

Pedro Solís – Member – Panama Radio Broadcasting Association (APR).

Julio De La Lastra – Prosecutor – Former President Conep.

“With the leadership of this board of directors, the Conep confirms its commitment to contribute with concrete actions that allow the country to recover from the effect of the pandemic and to be able to reactivate the national economy with a united private sector and based on the best national interests” , concluded the institution.