Wednesday, December 8

The soundtrack of the new GTA will be missing some songs | Digital Trends Spanish

Rockstar Games has confirmed the soundtrack for the remastered trilogy of GTA III, GTA Vice City and GTA San Andreas and as it was intuited, there will be some songs missing with respect to the original versions.

The list delivered by Rockstar to the site VGC reveals that the full list will be similar to the one that already appeared in the HD remastered versions that were released a decade ago. This means that there will be missing tracks, presumably due to problems of rights and expired licenses, a situation that has also occurred with some Metal gear.

The soundtrack of GTA III will be complete, as it appeared in the 2001 game. However, in Vice city and San Andreas there will be a few songs that will not be present and which are listed below:

Missing songs from Vice city:

  • Wow – Kate Bush
  • Bark at the Moon – Ozzy Osbourne
  • Rockit – Herbie Hancock
  • Looking for the Perfect Beat – Afrika Bambaataa and The Soul Sonic Force
  • The Smurf – Tyrone Brunson
  • Wanna Be Startin ‘Somethin’ – Michael Jackson
  • Billie Jean – Michael Jackson
  • Running with the Night – Lionel Richie
  • Añunga Ñunga – Irakere
  • Cum On Feel the Noize – Quiet Riot
  • She Sells Sanctuary – The Cult
  • Working for the Weekend – Loverboy
  • God Blessed Video – Alcatrazz
  • Fist Fury – Love Fist
  • Cars – Gary Numan
  • Poison Arrow – ABC
  • Obsession – Animotion
  • Video Killed the Radio Star – The Buggles
  • Japanese Boy – Aneka
  • Steppin ‘Out – Joe Jackson
  • One Thing Leads to Another – The Fixx
  • Pump Me Up – Trouble Funk
  • Get It Girl – 2 Live Crew
  • Enjoy With My Combo – Cachao

Missing songs from San Andreas:

  • Yum Yum (Gimme Some) – Fatback Band
  • You Dropped a Bomb on Me – Gap Band
  • Running Away – Roy Ayers
  • Runnin ‘Down a Dream – Tom Petty
  • Woman to Woman – Joe Cocker
  • Don’t Let It Go to Your Head – Black Harmony
  • Ring My Bell – Blood Sisters
  • I Don’t Give a Fuck – 2Pac feat. Pogo
  • Express Yourself – NWA
  • Hellraiser – Ozzy Osbourne
  • Killing in the Name – Rage Against the Machine
  • Express Yourself – Charles Wright & the Watts 103rd Street Rhythm Band
  • Rock Creek Park – The Blackbyrds
  • Funky President (People It’s Bad) – James Brown
  • The Payback – James Brown
  • The Grunt – The JB’s
  • Loopzilla – George Clinton
  • Hot Pants – I’m Coming, I’m Coming, I’m Coming – Bobby Byrd
  • Rock Me Again And Again – Lyn Collins
  • Soul Power ’74 – Maceo & The Macks
  • I Know You Got Soul – Bobby Byrd

The number of missing songs is extensive, but may not be definitive as the leaked videos that appeared from Vice city reveal a couple of songs that despite being absent from the official list delivered by Rockstar Games: Japanese Boy and Video Killed the Radio Star.

The three games will arrive on November 12, to celebrate the 20 years of the legendary Grand Theft Auto III, released in 2001 and just after the attack on the Twin Towers, which meant that some slight cuts had to be made to the content.

Editor’s Recommendations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *