Friday, September 24

What are the Star Wars: Visions episodes about? | Digital Trends Spanish

Star Wars: Visions appears as the new proposal of the successful science fiction franchise. It is an anime anthology, which has been developed by different studios and creators of this genre.

This Tuesday, August 17, Lucasfilm shared a new preview of what can be seen in fiction, which arrives on September 22 on the Disney Plus platform.

Until now, not much was known about the plot of each of the shorts that make up the new project. However, an article published in Reverse reveals part of the content that we can see in each of the nine episodes.

Episode 1: The Duel

In this chapter, the story follows a Sith, who is known only as Ronin, a name used to refer to a wandering samurai.

As the title indicates, the character is heading for a fight that is described by Star Wars as “an alternate story straight out of Japanese folklore.”

According to Inverse, this episode could be a reinterpretation of a long-standing and much-loved fight from Star Wars history.


Episode 2: Lop and Eight

This story would be set in the period that occurs between Revenge of the Sith Y To New Hope. The plot follows Eight, the daughter of a family of space yakuzas, when she runs into Lop, a sort of rabbit-hybrid alien.

Episode 3: Tatooine Rhapsody

This chapter recovers the Mos Espa Circuit, one of the most popular locations in the Star Wars universe. This time it will serve as the setting for a rock concert. The first teaser described this episode as a rock opera.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Bobby Moynihan provide the voices in the English dub. The chapter will also feature appearances by Jabba the Hutt and Boba Fett.

Episode 4: The Twins

This episode offers a kind of closure to the events that were part of the Skywalker Saga, showing what happened after Rey defeated Palpatine.

“The Twins is set after Episode IX, after the Empire has been defeated by the Resistance,” noted Studio Trigger, the studio behind this chapter.

Star Wars: Visions, what you need to know about its 9 episodes

Episode 5: The Elder

Another of Studio Trigger’s jobs. The story is set before The Phantom Menace and follow a Jedi and Padawan to meet a powerful enemy.

Episode 6: The Town’s Bride

This episode focuses on a wedding carried out on an unknown planet, with action-packed results. It responds to that Star Wars custom by portraying ceremonies and the taste that science fiction has as a genre of exploring the customs of unknown planets and civilizations.

Episode 7: Akakiri

This chapter shows a short-lived love story between a Jedi and a princess. It is not yet known what period it will be set in, but, according to Inverse, “it could solve the most frustrating part of the Jedi lifestyle.”

Episode 8: S0-B1

This story follows T0-B1, a droid who discovers what he is capable of. “It’s hard to imagine a coming of age story for a character who is essentially a robot; if any series can do it, it is Star Wars: Visions, “says the article.

Star Wars: Visions, what you need to know about its 9 episodes

Episode 9: The Ninth Jedi

This will be the longest chapter, in fact it was originally intended as a double episode, but eventually the two stories were merged into one.

The story is set after Rise of Skywalker, as a kind of epilogue that explores the future of the Jedi after the fall of the New Order.

Editor’s Recommendations

var stage = decodeURIComponent(0); var options = JSON.parse(decodeURIComponent('')); var allOptions = {};

if (stage > 0 && window.DTOptions) { allOptions = window.DTOptions.getAll();

Object.keys(options).forEach(function(groupK) { if (options[groupK] && typeof options[groupK] === 'object') { Object.keys(options[groupK]).forEach(function(k) { if (!allOptions[groupK] || typeof allOptions[groupK] !== 'object') { allOptions[groupK] = {}; }

allOptions[groupK][k] = options[groupK][k]; }); } }); } else { allOptions = options; }

var getAll = function () { return allOptions; };

var get = function (key, group, def) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx'); def = (typeof def !== 'undefined') ? def : null;

if (typeof allOptions[group] !== 'undefined') { if (key && typeof allOptions[group][key] !== 'undefined') { return allOptions[group][key]; } }

return def; };

var set = function (key, group, data) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx'); data = data || null;

if (key) { if (typeof allOptions[group] === 'undefined') { allOptions[group] = {}; }

allOptions[group][key] = data; } };

var del = function (key, group) { key = key || ''; group = group || decodeURIComponent('qnqb92BhrzmkpqGx');

if (typeof allOptions[group] !== 'undefined') { if (key && typeof allOptions[group][key] !== 'undefined') { allOptions[group][key] = null; } } };

window.DTOptions = { get: get, getAll: getAll, set: set, del: del, }; }());