One of the functions of WhatsApp What bothers users the most in terms of privacy is the “last seen today” status, which allows a caller to know when a user’s most recent connection was.
Until now, you could only lock those settings to Everyone, My Contacts, or No One, but the new update introduces a “My Contacts Except” option that offers much more granular control.
The new feature allows you to disable that feature for certain people, while also blocking the profile picture, about, and status for individual users.
🔒 To further protect your privacy online, we’re rolling out new options to your privacy control settings 🔒
Now you can select who from your contact list can see your Profile Photo, About, and Last Seen status. For more information follow this link: https://t.co/UGMCx2n70h
— WhatsApp (@WhatsApp) June 15, 2022
Change your privacy settings to control who sees your information. You can change the last hour settings. time, your profile picture, the info section. or state as follows:
- All: All WhatsApp users can see your latest time. time, your profile picture, your info section. or your state.
- my contacts: Only contacts saved in your phone’s address book can see your latest time. time, your profile picture, your info section. or your state.
- My contacts, except…: Only the contacts you have saved in your phone’s contact book, except those you exclude, can see your last time. time, your profile picture, your info section. or your state.
- No one: No one can see your last hour. time, your profile picture, your info section. not your state.