Friday, December 3

Which countries are already qualified for the Qatar World Cup 2022 | Digital Trends Spanish

Although the last attendees for Qatar 2022 will only be known in June 2022, there are already many countries that have secured one of the 32 places offered by the tournament. If you want to keep up to date, know which countries are already qualified for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.

You will be interested in:

The 22nd edition of the largest soccer team tournament will take place from November 21 to December 18, 2022, in one of the main changes to the competition, which is usually held between June and July.

This is the third time that an adult national team soccer World Cup has been held in Asia, after the one played in Korea and Japan in 2002; and Russia 2018, with one of its headquarters on this continent.

In addition, it will be the last time that the tournament will have 32 participants, since from the 2026 World Cup, which will be jointly organized by Canada, the United States and Mexico, the number of qualified teams will increase to 48 teams.

How to get to Qatar 2022

The Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, inaugurated in December 2020 in Doha, will be one of the venues for the Qatar World Cup. With a capacity for 40,000 spectators, it will host seven games until the knockout phase.

Although each confederation defines the classification mechanism for its representatives, FIFA decided that the quota distribution would be as follows:

  • Asia (AFC): 4.5 seats
  • Africa (CAF): 5 places
  • Central America, North America and the Caribbean (Concacaf): 3.5 seats
  • South America (Conmebol): 4.5 seats
  • Oceania (OFC): 0.5 places
  • Europe (UEFA): 13 places
  • Organizer: 1 quota

FIFA has not defined how the AFC, Concacaf, Conmebol and OFC half-quota pairs will be defined. Although historically there have been back-and-forth matches, it is likely that due to the tight schedule it will take place in a single match on a neutral court.

Which countries are qualified to Qatar 2022

Germany scores a penalty goal
Germany was the first team to qualify on the court for Qatar 2022.

After the FIFA date of November 2021, ten teams secured their qualification to Qatar 2022 and joined Qatar, which had secured a place as organizer, and Germany and Denmark, the first classified on the field.

Of the 13 teams that have already secured their presence in the World Cup, ten are European, three are South American and one Asian (Qatar):

Country Confederacy Classification date Previous participations Last Better participation
Qatar Host December 2, 2010 1
Germany UEFA October 11, 2021 twenty 2018 Champion (1954, 1974, 1990, 2014)
Denmark UEFA October 12, 2021 5 2018 Quarterfinals (1998)
Brazil Conmebol November 11, 2021 22 2018 Champion (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
Belgium UEFA November 13, 2021 14 2018 Third place (2018)
France UEFA November 13, 2021 16 2018 Champion (1998, 2018)
Croatia UEFA November 14, 2021 6 2018 Runner-up (2018)
Spain UEFA November 14, 2021 16 2018 Champion (2010)
Serbia UEFA November 14, 2021 13 2018 Fourth place (1930, 1962)
England UEFA November 15, 2021 16 2018 Champion (1966)
Switzerland UEFA November 15, 2021 12 2018 Quarterfinals (1934, 1938, 1954)
Netherlands UEFA November 16, 2021 eleven 2014 Runner-up (1974, 1978, 2010)
Argentina Conmebol November 16, 2021 18 2018 Champion (1978, 1986)

Editor’s Recommendations

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *